The daily countdown is here and I have made the following mish-mash-mix:

The problem is all inside my head it has to be
The answer's easy if I look at it logically
In my constant struggle to be free
In fifty days I'll leave on a jet plane
Not sure when I'll be back again.

And now that it's time for leavin' I hope you'll understand
I was born under a wandering star.
So I will walk 500 miles and I will walk 500 more
To be the one who walks five hundred twenty-five thousand six hundred minutes
Five hundred twenty-five thousand six hundred moments of joy.
Meet me in Lisbon, Kristen
Or at the North Sea, Lee
Don't forget Cairo, Jo
Just look for me and I'll be there.

I'll be going to Katmandu, that's really what I'm going to do
When I get out of here I will go where the streets have no name
And I'll take it step by step through the wilderness
For my round the world trip begins with a jump to the left
And a step to the right
Would you like to come along?
You can help me sing this song
On the road to the Southern Cross.
=====
Brownie points to those that can reference all the songs
Double brownie points for those that add additional verses!
Nikki
5/10/2012 02:03:33 pm

Lisa,
I am so excited for you and your adventure that awaits you! Thank you for letting us be a part of it! Hopefully I'll get to see you before you leave! Love you!
Nik

Reply
Lisa
5/11/2012 03:25:23 am

I wouldn't even think of leaving you out! I plan on coming up once Raelyn is is here, hopefully we can see you then... We being Shawn, Jules and I. :)

Reply
Nikki
5/11/2012 04:35:36 am

That will be fantastic! I cannot wait! :-)

Wouter
5/11/2012 03:39:32 am

I think you have just too much time on your hands. Shouldn't you be packing?!

Reply
Shawn
5/17/2012 08:51:22 am

Okay here are a couple (I think)
50 ways - Eminem
John Denver - Leaving on a jet plane
Proclaimers - 500 miles

Al Hirt - Wandering star
You've got a friend
The promise
Pet shop boys - Where the streets have no name
Eurythmics- Step by step
Rocky Horror - Time warp

ARGHHH...the hours and minutes one just will not come to me though I can hear the women singing it in my head...

Do I at least get a bite of a brownie????

Reply
Lisa
5/17/2012 10:04:38 am

You did good sis! You can have whole brownie because you were the first, and so far only, to even try!

Reply
Roxy
7/9/2012 02:14:55 am

It's from Rent Aunt Shawn!

Reply
Marty
7/10/2012 05:22:56 am

Isn't Leaving on a Jet Plane Carole King?

Marty
7/10/2012 05:24:29 am

Oh and Katmandu Bob Seeger?

Reply
Marty
7/10/2012 05:27:01 am

pps. 50 ways to leave your lover Paul Simon

Reply
Lisa D Fanshier
7/10/2012 09:53:38 am

Marty gets a brownie too... Guess I should update and let you all know the songs.

Reply



Leave a Reply.