I sent off my visa application for India today. It was a bit nerve wracking because I kept having issues. First my printer at home is not working, not a huge problem in the realm of online applications. Right? Not so fast Lisa..

The India application online is fairly easy to navigate. I did require a reference IN India and a hotel that a reservation is held at can be that reference. Since the India portion of my trip is not until next  year, I had not really made any definite plans yet... Time to go searching.... Good thing that the India application has a temporary number they give you so that you can return to it later. After a couple of days of searching, I found one hotel I wanted to stay in and booked the room, now back to that application. Temporary reference number worked like a champ, put in the information for my reference and on to the next page. All said and done,  now time to print. I was worried that this would be an issue and it was not a problem at all I can save the .pdf, mail it to myself and print it off at another location. Great! Done! Got my special number..

Now to do the outsourcing company's application. I plugged in my India application number... a lot of the information prefills.. great this is going to be E A S Y! Agree, Agree. Presto! WHAT?! My only option from here is to print? No .pdf? No, you can't come back later and print it off from another computer! NOOOOOOOO!!

Deep breath... Ok, not a problem, I can do this at a computer I can print at. Good solution, not an issue. At the new computer, I go to the outsourcing company's site, plug in the India application number.. "Sorry, that number has already been used. Either enter another number or begin a new India Visa Application." I want to cry as I start the entire process over. It was quicker and easier the 2nd time around and everything is in order, money order in the envelope, goodbye passport, hello shipping company. Now to wait.



Leave a Reply.