I purchased my tickets through February of next year!  I will be starting the abroad journey in Europe where I will travel by ground through the end of the year. After the new year I will head to Asia. The plan from there will be Australia/New Zealand, a stop off at Fiji and then back to the US. I could not book all the tickets as you cannot book out over a year; therefore, while in Europe I will book the remaining tickets. 

Luckily many of the places I will be traveling to do not require a visa ahead of time. The only visas that I can really get before I leave are India (10 yr visa) and China (1 yr). Since the India visa is for 10 yrs, I will apply for it first since the China visa will need to be valid through my stay there and I will have to wait to send it.

I plan on breaking the news to my employer tomorrow. I am very nervous. I know that she relies on me to do a lot of things and this will "stress her out" but I also know that all will be fine for her in the end. She needs me a lot less than she thinks she does.
Julie Colbert
5/6/2012 11:52:08 am

I can give a first hand account that this really did stress your employer out(and she still is) but at the same time I know your employer and her family are happy for you as you set out on an adventure of a lifetime!

Reply



Leave a Reply.